top of page
Search
  • Writer's pictureTobie Solander

Cranberry Vinaigrette

Updated: Jun 28, 2018


I am super excited to share this recipe with you today. It’s definitely one of my favorites! I have given it out many times and I want to share it with you.


Now that summer is here, fresh and simple ingredients are what’s on the menu. In our house, we love salad. Especially one that starts off with crisp lettuce, covered in fruit (apples and berries), topped with some grilled chicken and finished off with nuts (preferably toasted pecans!) Once this masterpiece is created, it’s drizzled with this amazing Cranberry Vinaigrette. It really can’t be beat!


When my first two boys were small, I never made them eat salad. I felt like it was such a grown-up food to eat. Eventually, one of them asked me for bites every time I had one. Finally, I realized there was no reason I shouldn’t be giving them salad whenever we ate it. I wanted them to be well rounded in their food choices and I knew this had to start early. So, every time we ate salad, they received one on their plate too. At first, my oldest son hated this. He was not a fan like his younger brother. In fact, the first time I served salad as the main meal, there were tears! (That's a true story!) They were not impressed with mom’s desire to eat like a grown-up. In time, however, they began to like it (all four of them) and now they never complain when this makes the dinner rotation.


I hope you enjoy this Cranberry Vinaigrette as much as we do! Just gather all the ingredients and give it a little shake. May you find it on your table over and over this summer!


Cranberry Vinaigrette -- Easy and refreshing vinaigrette for your summer salads! thrivinginthemidsttoday.com
Cranberry Vinaigrette -- Easy and refreshing vinaigrette for your summer salads! thrivinginthemidsttoday.com

Cranberry Vinaigrette -- Easy and refreshing vinaigrette for your summer salads! thrivinginthemidsttoday.com
Cranberry Vinaigrette -- Easy and refreshing vinaigrette for your summer salads! thrivinginthemidsttoday.com

8 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All
  • Pinterest Social Icon
bottom of page