top of page
Search
  • Writer's pictureTobie Solander

Effortless Granola


Effortless Granola -- a crunchy, slightly sweetened handful of pure goodness -- thrivinginthemidsttoday.com
Effortless Granola -- a crunchy, slightly sweetened handful of pure goodness -- thrivinginthemidsttoday.com

Granola….a crunchy, slightly sweetened handful of pure goodness. We absolutely love granola in our house! Whether it is by the handful or topping a bowl of homemade yogurt, we can’t get enough.


The basis to this recipe came from a cookbook I borrowed from the library several years ago. I can’t for the life of me remember the cookbook or its author. I would certainly attribute it to her if I did….this recipe rocks! I have made some slight tweaks to the original which has made this my go-to granola recipe every single time!


Effortless Granola -- a crunchy, slightly sweetened handful of pure goodness -- thrivinginthemidsttoday.com
Effortless Granola -- a crunchy, slightly sweetened handful of pure goodness -- thrivinginthemidsttoday.com

This recipe is easy and very forgiving. Have fun with it and make it your own too. There have been times when I was trying to save money and left out the nuts and only used oatmeal. When I do this, I just replace whatever I leave out with oats. For example, if you do not want the nuts just replace it with a ½ cup of oatmeal. Don’t like coconut (I can’t even imagine) then replace it with oatmeal or additional nuts or seeds. Play around with it and have fun! I just keep the ratio of dry ingredients to wet ingredients the same, in order for everything to be coated properly.


As I mentioned before we love this by the handful or over yogurt. It can also be an ice cream topping. Another house favorite is to pour some over peanut butter, mix together and use it as a dip for apples. Oh my, I can’t even begin to tell you how much you will love this! Throw it on a salad that has been topped with fruit and grilled chicken. The possibilities are endless! Oh and for the love of all things cute….store it in a mason jar! Everything tastes better in a mason jar. So, without further ado, here is the recipe. Make it, eat it, share it!!


Effortless Granola -- a crunchy, slightly sweetened handful of pure goodness -- thrivinginthemidsttoday.com
Effortless Granola -- a crunchy, slightly sweetened handful of pure goodness -- thrivinginthemidsttoday.com



8 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All
  • Pinterest Social Icon
bottom of page