top of page
Search
  • Writer's pictureTobie Solander

Prosciutto Asparagus Wraps

Updated: May 3, 2018




Lunch is one of those meals that I feel like you just get through each day. It's that meal that I want to take little to no time yet still be filling enough so that I am not hungry again in an hour. So often, lunch for me, is leftovers from the night before. Every now and then, though, I either have plans for my leftovers or just want something I can cook quickly. Thus enters in Prosciutto Asparagus Wraps. These little guys are full of flavor and covered in ease! It is truly one of the quickest meals I can make for lunch in a few minutes flat. The steps are easy and it really needs no recipe.



First, take 3-4 asparagus stalks that have had the bottoms trimmed off. Next, wrap one slice of prosciutto around the gathered stalks. On my stove top cast iron griddle (oh how I love this thing), I grill them on each side just until the pork is starting to crisp up. Once all the sides are crisped, they are ready to be devoured!!


This would obviously never be enough on its own. Anyone who knows me, knows I have a VERY healthy appetite!! When I eat these for lunch I have three to four wraps usually paired with a cucumber salad (which I will be sharing in the future) and a side of fruit. This is certainly one of my easiest go to lunches!






54 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All
  • Pinterest Social Icon
bottom of page